Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: John Sheridan  (Read 13921 times)
Shrivvy Road

« on: Thursday, December 17, 2020, 11:57:00 »

With all the off-field issues and the fact it's effectively him being paid by a mate, not the club as such with no income coming in could this be the first time we have a manager who genuinely does not give a fuck about results?  Only here a few months, knows if the club was sold tomorrow a new manager would be selected doesn't seem to know players names or care too much for making subs added to the fact he must know the fans do not want him here one bit

It just feels like we have a manager here  who is probably not that gutted
tans
You spin me right round baby right round

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: Thursday, December 17, 2020, 12:12:33 »

I doubt he’s arsed
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« Reply #2 on: Thursday, December 17, 2020, 12:13:59 »

TBH I am surprised that Power didn't appoint Noel Hunt, it would have saved a wage. I thought he would give it to him until the end of the season/when a new owner is appointed at least.

Hunt wanted the job and was pissed off when he didn't get it, the players liked him, he knows the players even if he is inexperienced in actual management.

Sheridan being appointed was a surprise and yes of course its "jobs for the boys" but it makes me wonder if Power though Sheridan could come in and wave a magic wand and get us results, even if temporarily, possibly making us a more viable sale to any new buyer? currently Sheridan has not been able to change results.

Sheridan doesn't seem THAT comfortable in charge of us, almost blasé and flippant at times in the few interviews he has done, but, that may genuinely be his style but it doesnt feel he is here for anything other than short term.