Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: What makes you weep?  (Read 2849 times)
swindonmaniac

Ignore
« Reply #30 on: Wednesday, February 21, 2024, 18:22:30 »

Watching Swindon Town, Christ,  Couldn’t be an easier question.

Life is a Rollercoaster - Just gotta ride it.
Qunk

Ignore
« Reply #31 on: Thursday, February 22, 2024, 06:30:15 »

I did say that was a given 😛
Posh Red
Posh by name, Posh by nature

Ignore
« Reply #32 on: Thursday, February 22, 2024, 08:16:07 »

Strangely it doesn’t now, it’s gone beyond that to an expectation of being shite, which I think is even worse
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« Reply #33 on: Thursday, February 22, 2024, 11:05:59 »

Strangely it doesn’t now, it’s gone beyond that to an expectation of being shite, which I think is even worse
Same for me, I used to care but now everything connected to the club is just "meh" I am resigned to it being shit now and have very very low expectations.

Only a fool does not know when to hold his tongue.
The Artist Formerly Known as Audrey

?Absolute Calamity!?

Ignore
« Reply #34 on: Thursday, February 22, 2024, 11:19:35 »

It’s like waiting for the second coming

Or the apocalypse
Berniman
Sits in front of JFW

Miserable cnut (AKA Happy Clapper)

Ignore
« Reply #35 on: Thursday, February 22, 2024, 11:41:21 »

In 10 years time we will be the equivalent of Aldershot and the people saying now we will bring the players in we need next season will be the same ones saying then, we are too big for NL and we will bring in the players we need next season to go and win the league - absolute zombie fans for a zombie club
« Last Edit: Thursday, February 22, 2024, 11:45:38 by Berniman » Logged

“Everything we hear is an opinion, not a fact. Everything we see is a perspective, not the truth.” ― Marcus Aurelius

When somebody shouts STOP! I never know if it's in the name of love, if it's HAMMER TIME, or if I should collaborate and listen...
4D