Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 9   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: When The Takeover Happens  (Read 21223 times)
Shrivvy Road

« on: Monday, July 5, 2021, 07:27:14 »

Are you an absent fan who hasn't been going but will once the takeover goes through? I'd love to see big numbers turn up in August and really get behind them

I think this season is going to be a struggle and fans need to understand that and not expect a promotion bid just yet but if the fans can at least get on board and turn up we will get there quicker
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« Reply #1 on: Monday, July 5, 2021, 07:34:08 »

I am not an absent fan but a distance fan, but I too hope all these people that said "I wont go again with Power in charge" put their money where their mout i sand turn out for the new regime.

Mind you many said "I won't go again until PdC has left" and they never returned.

I would like to think we can get 7k+ for the first home game.

Only a fool does not know when to hold his tongue.
4D
Or not 4D that is the question

I can't bear it 🙄

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: Monday, July 5, 2021, 07:34:51 »

I'll be there, missed the days out.
Quagmire

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: Monday, July 5, 2021, 07:35:31 »

I won’t be going until Clem is gone.
DiV
Has also heard this

Joseph McLaughlin

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: Monday, July 5, 2021, 07:38:45 »

I’ve been an absent fan for 10 years now - which obviously pre dates Power.

Haven’t played Saturday football for 3 years now and with my boy getting older, I imagine father/son trips to the CG won’t be far off. Probably at least another year for him but I might dip my toe back in.

Think the season will be a struggle but the shitshow we’ve been through should at least galvanise the fan base.

Personally think after a winning team; adversity is the next best thing to get the fans in and behind the team.
Hunk

« Reply #5 on: Monday, July 5, 2021, 07:49:51 »