Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: iFollow income for clubs.  (Read 4488 times)
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« on: Wednesday, September 16, 2020, 08:53:34 »

An interesting breakdown of the amount of iFollow money given to each club.

It does not unfortunately indicate the amount of iFollow subscribers per game though, which would be interesting to read, it could be anywhere between 500 and 10,000.

I read somewhere on a Blackpool forum that Blackpool announced they had 14,000 subscribers for their first match (I can find no confirmation of that figure so it may be bollox) which would indeed be a decent return for the club, but if its a lot less then thats not a huge amount of income, especially so when every season ticket holder watches for no "extra" income to the club.

iFollow income

Taken from Bradford City FC website:

The club has moved to outline the financial benefits of match-by-match iFollow video pass packages.

In all Carabao Cup and EFL Trophy fixtures the Bantams contest while COVID-19 restrictions remain in place this season, the club will receive 50% of revenue generated from iFollow video match passes.

All streaming costs over the course of the 2020/21 campaign are being covered by the EFL, allowing clubs up and down the footballing pyramid to maximise iFollow revenue.

With similar packages for Sky Bet League Two fixtures, takings from the first 500 passes purchased by away club supporters go directly to the home club, with funds from each pass thereafter heading to the away side.

From a £10 video match pass, after VAT, the total amount of profit a club makes per pass is approximately £8.34.

This means that, when Colchester United supporters purchased just over 300 iFollow video match passes ahead of Saturday's Sky Bet League Two opener, 100% of the revenue was collected by City.