Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 15   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Bamboo's Wanky Wednesday Teaser (on a Thursday)  (Read 51732 times)
BambooToTheFuture

I'll Tell Ya Now - McGurk Is The New Graham

Ignore
« on: Thursday, January 23, 2020, 02:16:44 »

Ok, so I want to change/distract a few of you with something a bit more fucking fun. Rather than continued thread derailment (I'm writing my own death note with that I know), stupid arguing about whether PO goals count or not for certain scenarios, or that our season is over. So a little shift of focus.

If you want to take part, it is open to all. If you don't, you don't and that's fine too.

So, I'm not sure if any of you know but I'm a keen photographer. I've done several paid projects, working on many personal (self funded) projects, amongst other stuff. It's tough, especially when starting with zero backing at all. I'll be honest, there are days where I feel like chucking everything in; but that aint me. Some of you might like my work, some of you will think I'm a cunt regardless and some of you will just not like it at all. Again, it's fine - anything creative is always at the mercy of the holder/viewer/reader. We're all viable critics when it comes to art - whatever the medium.

Right, essentially all I'm proposing is a way of getting some of my work out there a little more and I'm certainly not getting the Bournemouth Begging Bowl out. Each week, I'll pose a teaser and whoever answer's correctly first, will win a photographic print of their choosing (from an available selection) and maybe I'll chuck in a few other prizes as time goes on. All completely free and I'll cover p&p, even if you live in outer Mongolia or whatever.

If no one guesses correctly within the week, then it'll roll on until someone gets it. The bonus is, the prints and prizes will rollover so you could end up with the pleasure of having something like 20 of my prints rolling around your attic or to use as some useful kindling Smiley