Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Adie Williams Factor  (Read 2198 times)
stfctownenda

Ignore
« on: Monday, November 13, 2006, 13:17:39 »

Great result Saturday I was absolutely delighted think one of our best performances of the season, it was noticeable how much more organised we were with a manager and the football was quite exciting at times, like it when we get the ball wide quickly and keep putting crosses in.

But I also dont think we can underestimate the impact Adie had on his return to the team.  It was refreshing to have a captain back in there shouting encouragement and organising the backline, Ifil was a 100 times better than the week before as Adie keeps talking him through everything.  As much as I didnt rate Adie as a manager I think he is a key player for us and will be a big factor in us getting promotion.
Piemonte

« Reply #1 on: Monday, November 13, 2006, 13:22:34 »

Is it like the X factor?
Northern Red

« Reply #2 on: Monday, November 13, 2006, 13:41:30 »

Defence was good on Saturday. The worst thing Adie did as our manager was drop himself!
sonic youth

« Reply #3 on: Monday, November 13, 2006, 15:03:31 »

absolutely agree. he's the defensive partner that ifil's needed for a long time - the difference is huge.
Rich Pullen

« Reply #4 on: Monday, November 13, 2006, 15:06:15 »

Quote from: "sonic youth"
absolutely agree. he's the defensive partner that ifil's needed for a long time - the difference is huge.

Which is a shame because Adie Williams will prossibly retire at the end of the season and Jerel Ifil's form will attract bigger clubs in the summer.
sonic youth

« Reply #5 on: Monday, November 13, 2006, 15:07:21 »

bah, piss on my parade why don't you?

i think ady could continue for another season although would struggle a little at league one level. would make great backup though, it's always good to have a seasoned veteran around the club imo.
Scot Munroe

« Reply #6 on: Monday, November 13, 2006, 15:11:27 »