Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: 606  (Read 4820 times)
Scot Munroe

« on: Wednesday, August 30, 2006, 21:24:29 »

Any of u lot listen to it on 5 live. Listening now on internet and spoony just had jason euell on the show and he confimed that he is joining boro from charlton. I have been listening to 606 for 3 yrs now and it is brilliant. A lot swindon fans have been on this season.
yeo

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday, August 30, 2006, 21:26:53 »

yes just talking about ince signing as well

/
W56196272
Reg Smeeton
Walking Encyclopaedia

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday, August 30, 2006, 21:30:34 »

Without wishing to dampen your enthusiasm.....606 has been shit for some years....Spoony despite having a good name, knows more about golf than lower league football, being a classic example of the nouveau fan much reviled by Gazza's Fat Mate..

There was a time when it was started by Danny Baker circa 91 , when it was a surreal celebration of proper fans culture....Danny Kelly kept that going for a bit, but then the powers that be got scared and placed the dead hand of David Mellor on it.
yeo

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday, August 30, 2006, 21:37:57 »

Baker was quality.

He had to resign didnt he for encouraging people to riot or something?

On the Ince thing I think Spoonface and he are pals.

/
W56196272
Reg Smeeton
Walking Encyclopaedia

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: Wednesday, August 30, 2006, 21:42:09 »

Quote from: "Yeovil Red"
Baker was quality.

He had to resign didnt he for encouraging people to riot or something?

On the Ince thing I think Spoonface and he are pals.

Baker believed that the confrontational approach was best, and always said so.....so he was pro standing, pro getting into games pissed and pro the odd ruck on and off the pitch.

Spoony may well be a decent DJ, he was up the Studio relatively recently...I diin't go.
Amir

« Reply #5 on: Wednesday, August 30, 2006, 21:52:33 »