Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Filler job?  (Read 2243 times)
mystical_goat

Ignore
« on: Wednesday, February 3, 2021, 23:20:35 »

Hopefully the attachments have worked that show what I’m talking about. Have become a dab hand at the Polyfilla around the house lately, filling any hole I can find. I stuck this ‘lip’ thing down the other day, that is where an old exterior door used to be and is now the doorway from dining room to kitchen. Now I’ve got this ugly three quarters of a cm gap between the two flooring types. If I mix in some grey paint and fill right across I think it would look pretty good? Or is there a better way? I’m a DIY novice. Thanks for any help.

* 0A8C22B2-4A42-4E89-BB8E-C069E9F43D9B.jpeg (25.56 KB, 320x240 - viewed 290 times.)
Legends-Lounge

Non PC straight talking tory Brexit voter on this

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: Thursday, February 4, 2021, 00:13:40 »

Hopefully the attachments have worked that show what I’m talking about. Have become a dab hand at the Polyfilla around the house lately, filling any hole I can find. I stuck this ‘lip’ thing down the other day, that is where an old exterior door used to be and is now the doorway from dining room to kitchen. Now I’ve got this ugly three quarters of a cm gap between the two flooring types. If I mix in some grey paint and fill right across I think it would look pretty good? Or is there a better way? I’m a DIY novice. Thanks for any help.