Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Cricket  (Read 4778 times)
j1mmy

« on: Wednesday, September 7, 2005, 13:32:58 »

Why is everyone pretending to be obessed all of a sudden?

It was just like the rugby people will jump on the bandwagon and then people will know nothing of it. Johhny Wilkinson was a five minute fling (no pun intended) and that Flintoff will be the same.

People are even wearing cricket shirts  :shock:
Reg Smeeton
Walking Encyclopaedia

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday, September 7, 2005, 13:34:45 »

:boring:
Titch

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday, September 7, 2005, 13:35:04 »

Nothing wrong with that.  Persoanlly I have always been a big cricket fan but it is great more people are getting interested.  It can only be a good thing.

y wings are like a shield of steel!
land_of_bo

« Reply #3 on: Wednesday, September 7, 2005, 13:36:46 »

I've been playing cricket for the last 2 years so not pretending to be obsessed, not everyone is a band-waggoner (is that a word?!?!?)

People are just getting behind their country, nowt wrong with that, it's good people are interested. And also probably cos the cricket is on channel 4 at the mo so your average joe who don't have sky can watch it and get involved.
Kinky Tom
Snow Master Sandwich King.

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: Wednesday, September 7, 2005, 13:50:35 »

If you look through the townend archives you'll notice that cricket has been a topic of conversation for a long time.

Hardly anyone on here has jumped on the bandwagon (Sussex has - he loves it now), all of us who chat about it have always chatted about it.

Anyhow, you're trying to get on the townend bandwagon, there's nothing wrong with that - it's a wagon filled with joy.  Similarly there is also nothing wrong with other people jumping on the cricket bandwagon ( though I like to consider it a juggernaught at the moment), if people are enjoying it then fair enough.

I for one have always been more a fan of watching cricket than rugby though.
Spud