Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Alan Hayward  (Read 6986 times)
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« on: Thursday, August 13, 2020, 10:15:31 »

As many of you will know Alan Hayward one of the founders of the Loud & Proud Swindon Town forum has been suffering with bowel cancer for the last couple of years and was in remission, that was until about a month ago when it reared its head and came back and hit him hard.

It is with great sadness that I say Alan unfortunately lost his battle with cancer yesterday evening.

Alan was a lovely bloke who I had known since about 1994 and he will be sadly missed, yet another town fan gone far too soon.

RIP mate.
« Last Edit: Thursday, August 13, 2020, 15:23:47 by Peter Venkman » Logged

Only a fool does not know when to hold his tongue.
Batch
Not a Batch

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: Thursday, August 13, 2020, 10:17:05 »

RIP TalkTalk
horlock07

Lives in Northern Bastard Outpost

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: Thursday, August 13, 2020, 10:28:07 »

RIP x
Flashheart

« Reply #3 on: Thursday, August 13, 2020, 10:31:08 »

There's no way of asking this without sounding derogatory, but it's not my intention. Apologies if it's taken that way

Is it the same Alan that was a bit creepy around the girls on the TEF? Just trying to figure out who it is.
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« Reply #4 on: Thursday, August 13, 2020, 10:36:41 »

There's no way of asking this without sounding derogatory, but it's not my intention. Apologies if it's taken that way

Is it the same Alan that was a bit creepy around the girls on the TEF? Just trying to figure out who it is.
Yes mate he did go through a bit of a phase of being a bit creepy at times with several of the female posters.

Only a fool does not know when to hold his tongue.

Ignore
« Reply #5 on: Thursday, August 13, 2020, 10:38:30 »