Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Quiz  (Read 8145 times)
smalltowngypsymassacre

« on: Friday, April 17, 2020, 08:10:31 »

I run pub quizzes as a little side gig in normal times, and I held my first one since lockdown online for some friends last night. Went well overall but there were just one or two kinks to iron out so I need to hold one or two more before I launch this as part of my website (am I allowed to post a link to my site? Not sure). Anyone interested in being part of my next effort, which would be this weekend or early next week? If enough are interested I could do a town end members only quiz. Whadda ya say huh?
LucienSanchez

Is this hospital called St. Croc of Shit?!

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: Friday, April 17, 2020, 08:35:35 »

Yeah, I'd have a go

We made a promise we swore we'd always remember... no retreat, baby, no surrender
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« Reply #2 on: Friday, April 17, 2020, 08:53:27 »

Me and the wife do about 8 a week of these online quizzes and they are great under lockdown, would be very much up for one.

Only a fool does not know when to hold his tongue.
Ardiles

Stirlingshire Reds

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: Friday, April 17, 2020, 09:01:33 »

Sounds good.  Yes pls.
Bob's Orange
Has brain escape barriers

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: Friday, April 17, 2020, 09:22:12 »

What about a 3pm Saturday Town/Football type quiz to get people through the time when there would ordinarily be a game?

we've been to Aberdeen, we hate the Hibs, they make us spew up, so make some noise,
the gorgie boys, for Hearts in Europe.
smalltowngypsymassacre

« Reply #5 on: Friday, April 17, 2020, 09:31:54 »

What about a 3pm Saturday Town/Football type quiz to get people through the time when there would ordinarily be a game?