Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: reliable VPNs and a heads up for boxing fans  (Read 5161 times)
ChalkyWhiteIsGod
TOLD YOU SO

Ignore
« on: Wednesday, July 18, 2018, 17:17:18 »

DAZN are starting up in the U.S in September, a sports streaming service. They have all the Sky Sports boxing (including Anthony Joshuas PPV and probably a few of the other PPV events) and also the World Boxing Super Series that is shown over here on ITV Box Office. All for $9.99 a month.

Seriously thinking about getting this if I can work with a reliable and easy to use VPN. Anyone got any they would recommend?
The Artist Formerly Known as Audrey

?Absolute Calamity!?

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday, July 18, 2018, 17:18:00 »

IPVanish
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« Reply #2 on: Wednesday, July 18, 2018, 17:18:15 »

I use ExpressVPN, its not the cheapest but its ultra reliable and I never had a problem while watching Town games from Holland Wink

Only a fool does not know when to hold his tongue.
Exiled Bob

Likes a moan

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday, July 18, 2018, 17:55:02 »

I use Hola to access UK sites (BBC for example).
It's free......and always works for me.
ChalkyWhiteIsGod
TOLD YOU SO

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: Wednesday, July 18, 2018, 18:12:03 »

Thanks for the advice lads, will give the free ones a go first and work my way back
Panda Paws

« Reply #5 on: Thursday, July 19, 2018, 11:36:58 »

DAZN is already available in DACH and Japan - probably worth testing whether a VPN gets around their blocks beforehand. I tried when it first started up in Germany and couldn't get it to work.
Panda Paws

« Reply #6 on: Thursday, July 19, 2018, 11:37:12 »

DAZN is already available in DACH, Canada and Japan - probably worth testing whether a VPN gets around their blocks beforehand. I tried when it first started up in Germany and couldn't get it to work.

ChalkyWhiteIsGod
TOLD YOU SO

Ignore