Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: The case for the defence  (Read 8916 times)
Panda Paws

« Reply #30 on: Thursday, February 16, 2017, 12:24:53 »

I think he had a very good coaching team alongside him. Not sure he can take full credit, but otherwise yes I agree.

He also spent an absolute fortune. Luke Williams would have won that league with that budget.

OK, maybe not. But still.
« Last Edit: Thursday, February 16, 2017, 12:32:19 by Panda Paws » Logged
Posh Red
Posh by name, Posh by nature

Ignore
« Reply #31 on: Thursday, February 16, 2017, 13:01:43 »

Maybe not (LW), but he (PDC) did benefit from a Bristol City/Bournemouth sized budget, a fair amount of which was pissed away on Lanzano type signings
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« Reply #32 on: Thursday, February 16, 2017, 13:25:58 »

Maybe not (LW), but he (PDC) did benefit from a Bristol City/Bournemouth sized budget, a fair amount of which was pissed away on Lanzano type signings
Lanzano, Commazi, Boateng, Esajas, Risser, Atiku, Gabilondo, Tehoue, Magera, Montano, Murray, Abdulla, Navarro, Rooney, Bessone, Coke.....

The list of shit signed by PdC was long, admittedly a couple of those were loans but a fair few just had their contracts paid up by us and cost a small fortune.

Only a fool does not know when to hold his tongue.
RobertT

Ignore
« Reply #33 on: Thursday, February 16, 2017, 15:00:47 »