Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Belford absolutely nailing it for Southport  (Read 4035 times)
molepar

Ignore
« on: Friday, September 16, 2016, 15:46:00 »

Conceded 26 in 10...5 more than any other team. Extrapolating that he is on course to let in 120 over the season. He can't come back here after that loan spell surely?
pauld
Aaron Aardvark

Absolute Calamity!

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: Friday, September 16, 2016, 15:49:03 »

Southport are poor all over the pitch. There's only so much a keeper can do if the defence/midfield offer no cover. Not saying he's having a blinder, but it's not as black and white as you're making out
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« Reply #2 on: Friday, September 16, 2016, 16:18:53 »

I am no Belford fan but thats unfair to blame a whole teams performance on just him.

Only a fool does not know when to hold his tongue.
horlock07

Lives in Northern Bastard Outpost

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: Friday, September 16, 2016, 17:35:35 »

I am no Belford fan but thats unfair to blame a whole teams performance on just him.

Agreed at least some of the blame must lay with Lee Power?
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« Reply #4 on: Friday, September 16, 2016, 17:42:59 »

Agreed at least some of the blame must lay with Lee Power?
Natch.

Only a fool does not know when to hold his tongue.
RedRag

Ignore
« Reply #5 on: Friday, September 16, 2016, 17:48:04 »

Conceded 26 in 10...5 more than any other team. Extrapolating that he is on course to let in 120 over the season. He can't come back here after that loan spell surely?

Yeah but.....if Wes keeps getting banned he'll concede very few goals over the season and if Wes carries on letting in 5 like last weekend (against a team itself thrashed 7-0 a few days later) he'll let in twice as many as Belford over the season and so on

Power out
Sippo
Living in the 80s

I ain't gettin on no plane fool

Ignore