Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: STFC Stats & Trivia  (Read 13079 times)
Ardiles

Stirlingshire Reds

Ignore
« on: Saturday, October 25, 2014, 13:32:14 »

Nowhere else to put this, so I'll start a new thread.

I found myself wondering this morning: what is the lowest scoreline that the club has never recorded in a competitive fixture?

I have no idea.  Anyone?
suttonred

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: Saturday, October 25, 2014, 14:46:01 »

I don't even understand the question!
horlock07

Lives in Northern Bastard Outpost

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: Saturday, October 25, 2014, 15:23:21 »

Probably 0?

I suspect I have misinterpreted the question....
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« Reply #3 on: Saturday, October 25, 2014, 15:23:57 »

I don't even understand the question!
Sorry I don't either.

Only a fool does not know when to hold his tongue.
Flashheart

« Reply #4 on: Saturday, October 25, 2014, 15:29:47 »

I understand.

We HAVE recorded 0-0, for example, so that doesn't count. As do 1-1, 2-1, 2-2, 3-2 and so on. So what is the lowest scoreline that we have not recorded?
Flashheart

« Reply #5 on: Saturday, October 25, 2014, 15:31:37 »

But then... different combinations of scores can give the sames number of goals scored. So I;m not sure what is meant by lowest scoreline!
brocklesby red

Ignore
« Reply #6 on: Saturday, October 25, 2014, 15:33:07 »

Sounds like we need 4D to solve this one
suttonred

Ignore
« Reply #7 on: Saturday, October 25, 2014, 16:00:01 »

Or wait for Ardiles to sober up.
Reg Smeeton
Walking Encyclopaedia

Ignore
« Reply #8 on: Saturday, October 25, 2014, 16:19:03 »

Nowhere else to put this, so I'll start a new thread.

I found myself wondering this morning: what is the lowest scoreline that the club has never recorded in a competitive fixture?

I have no idea.  Anyone?

I'm not wholly convinced we've ever had a 5-5 draw...

If it's our score you mean then we've had everything up to 10.