Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 18   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Wembley on the train  (Read 42238 times)
ronnie21

The Mighty Hankerton

Ignore
« on: Wednesday, February 8, 2012, 11:19:56 »

Going to go from Bicester North direct into Wembley Stadium station (sadly 1 change on a Sunday), got ticket prices from Chiltern Railways and from the Trainline, National Rail enquiries indicate that with six of us travelling together we could get a group saver discount, how do I go about getting this as both the Trainline and Chiltern Railways do not mention it, but NRE claim I will save almost £50, but couldn't sell me tickets!!  Those of you who travel regularly by rail may well have the answer for me, I hope!! Hmmm
Samdy Gray
Dirty sneaky traitor weasel

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday, February 8, 2012, 11:23:20 »

You need to add the Group Saver as a Railcard.
Peter Venkman
We don't need no stinking badges.

Back Off Man, I’m A Scientist.

« Reply #2 on: Wednesday, February 8, 2012, 11:23:33 »

From Crewkerne to Waterloo I have booked my ticket and it only cost me £23 not bad at all. Yes still have to get accross London but I am pretty pleased considering thats pretty much 150 miles each way.

Only a fool does not know when to hold his tongue.
Samdy Gray
Dirty sneaky traitor weasel

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday, February 8, 2012, 11:30:27 »

Swindon to Paddington with a travelcard is £18.20 each if bought as a Group Saver and split at Didcot.

Hexagon

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: Wednesday, February 8, 2012, 11:36:50 »